How WELL do you know Wellsphere?
Posted by Sean on January 29, 2009
Image Source: Sciam.com
How bliss is ignorance?
Apparently the Health Blogosphere has been scammed. For anyone that has heard of or knows of someone affiliated with the website Wellsphere, you may want to visit Dr. Val over at Get Better Health.
It seems that some health bloggers (approximately 1700) have been duped into losing content rights of their published blog content.
Please read more on this scam below.
Better Health » How The Health Blogosphere Was Scammed
A very big thank you to Dr. Val for providing this important information!
Carpe Diem
Advertisement




Being Bam-Boozled In The Blogosphere | My Strong Medicine said
[...] another Wellsphere chameleon-like scam. Yes, that baseball bat like blow suffered by many fellow med-bloggers this [...]
The Waiting Game » Blog Archive » Wellsphere blogging scam said
[...] My Strong Medicine, Beyond Meds and The Butter Compartment have all also given their two penneth on the Wellsphere scandal. [...]
Strong One said
@ Caroline WOW. Best of luck.:)
Strong One said
@ Caroline WOW. Best of luck.:)
Caroline said
How sad. I admit that I got scammed. I am in the process of having my profile deleted, and in the meantime replaced all of the boxes in my profile with “WELLSPHERE IS A SCAM” in case they wanted to ignore my emails. How very sad that bloggers now have to watch out for things like this. I won’t let it happen again. Thanks for the warning!!
Caroline said
How sad. I admit that I got scammed. I am in the process of having my profile deleted, and in the meantime replaced all of the boxes in my profile with “WELLSPHERE IS A SCAM” in case they wanted to ignore my emails. How very sad that bloggers now have to watch out for things like this. I won’t let it happen again. Thanks for the warning!!
Strong One said
@ Tom Parker Best of luck!
Strong One said
@ Tom Parker Best of luck!
Tom Parker - Free Fitness Tips said
Wow. This has come as a complete shock to me. I’m getting myself of there asap. Thanks for the heads up.
Tom Parker - Free Fitness Tips said
Wow. This has come as a complete shock to me. I’m getting myself of there asap. Thanks for the heads up.
Strong One said
@ Karin RN Glad things turned out well.
@ wardbunny Everything happens for a reason!
Strong One said
@ Karin RN Glad things turned out well.
@ wardbunny Everything happens for a reason!
wardbunny said
I emailed them and I’m off the site. My profile is gone. My old posts are probably still there but considering what I’m about to put up that is a very good thing.
Thanks for the heads up!
wardbunny said
I emailed them and I’m off the site. My profile is gone. My old posts are probably still there but considering what I’m about to put up that is a very good thing.
Thanks for the heads up!
Karin RN said
Glad I ignored their e-mails. I knew my being suspicious of accepting flattery from strangers would pay off some day.
perfectrn.blogspot.com, now 12hournurse.com
Karin RN said
Glad I ignored their e-mails. I knew my being suspicious of accepting flattery from strangers would pay off some day.
perfectrn.blogspot.com, now 12hournurse.com
Strong One said
@ wardbunny Yes, I believe that’s the common issue. No one can delete there account. Best of luck!
Strong One said
@ wardbunny Yes, I believe that’s the common issue. No one can delete there account. Best of luck!
wardbunny said
O *swear word* no….. gits.
I’ve had enough of end user licence agreements and terms and conditions!
I’ve stripped them off my site. Course now I can’t find a way of deleting my profile.
wardbunny said
O *swear word* no….. gits.
I’ve had enough of end user licence agreements and terms and conditions!
I’ve stripped them off my site. Course now I can’t find a way of deleting my profile.
Strong One said
@ Mark Glad to hear!
Strong One said
@ Mark Glad to hear!
Mark said
I have been approached by this outfit. I did NOT sign on….great post!
Mark said
I have been approached by this outfit. I did NOT sign on….great post!